Daily Prompt: Random Act of Kindness

I was selected to choose a limited number of students to be prefects for the entire school because we’re among the seniors of the school. My classmates did not know of this, and neither did my friends, who were also in my class. I had to follow a strict criterion, where I could not choose in bias of my friends to make up the list. But, there was this one girl that I really admired, so I used my convincing tactics on the teachers who gave her second look. I’m so glad that I haven’t told her that I’m the reason she was selected as a prefect nor do I have intentions of telling. A lot of people would use that knowledge to their advantage and make a negative spectacle of it so to prevent that and to foster happiness, I have never said a word to anyone about it.

Leave a Reply

